top of page

Use your university dashboard to research on your assignments


When you are looking for assignment help in Australia, you should be searching for an assignment service provider that can effectively guide you to do proper research. In researching for an essay or an assignment, the university dashboard can be of great value. A dashboard is essentially a short document which will graphically show important information pertaining to the institution, displayed in a lucid, succinct and appealing way. A dashboard basically works as a tool that tries to convey an organization’s current health and shows its progress in its path to attain strategic objectives. So the dashboard must be essentially tied to this organization’s mission or strategic plans; must be timely and accurate, easy to follow and should offer a concise and direct summary of its performance.

How are dashboards useful for students? E-learning offers a huge number of benefits for the staff and students in colleges and universities. In the latter, you will find institutional dashboards which will give critical data that can help you do your research well. The dashboard allows users to address priorities and filter out unnecessary data. When a student is researching before writing a college assignment, he may face a dilemma about his choice of references. He is likely to be baffled because of the numbers of references that are available to him either in the form of Google e-books or library books, and he may not even be able to get these in time for his write-up. Students make a beeline for library books and this means that there are hundreds of students out there who may not have access to these and will be desperate to seek expert help from an assignment provider.

The competition for library books was intense and unless I borrowed the books I needed weeks before my assignment dateline, they wouldn’t have been available to me until after my essay was due. I also lost count of the number of times my perusal of Google e-books ended in disappointment, with the words, “Some pages have been omitted from this book preview”, staring mockingly at me. As a student at the University of Melbourne, I was required to reference at least four good books for each essay assignment. But if I wanted to score a decent grade, I needed to reference more – many, many more – to prove to my lecturers and tutors I had conducted sufficient research to substantiate my arguments and points of view.

It wasn’t until the end of the year that I discovered I had full access to online journal databases, such as SAGE Journals, JSTOR, and Taylor & Francis Online, with just my University of Melbourne student ID. I actually didn’t have to fork out any money at all. I also found out a lot of my university peers, including students from Monash University and RMIT University, were unaware that they too could have used their student IDs to access the same resources. So if you have been or will be studying in the University of Melbourne, Monash University, or RMIT, and don’t know how to fully access the online journal databases for free, now’s a good time to learn.

If you’re studying at the University of Melbourne, click on “A-Z Databases” on the University Library homepage and you’ll be directed to a screen where you’ll be required to enter your University of Melbourne username and password. If you know which database you want, type it in and click “Go”. If not, click “Subject” and select your area of study to narrow down the database list. Once you’ve made your choice, you’ll be directed to that database. If not then there are always university assignment help websites to help you out.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page